Home > Uncategorized > Grad student chiming in

Grad student chiming in

I have been reading the “where I get my political information” posts with interest! And now I have a question, which perhaps marks me as an older media consumer (I am a “non traditional” grad student, meaning I am quite a bit older than the norm): does anyone listen to the radio for their political information anymore? I am a regular listener to NPR (KBIA here in Columbia) because I find it provides unbiased, in-depth analysis. But so far, I have not seen anyone else mention this source. Locally, there is also excellent political analysis on Tuesday evenings from 6:00 to 7:00 on KOPN (community public radio). Am I alone in finding public radio a good source?

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

