Home > Uncategorized > Blog 10: Real Life vs. Internet

Blog 10: Real Life vs. Internet

Is there a difference between real life and the Internet? Before I give my opinion I want to go through both of them.

As far as real life goes there is no way to stay anonymous on anything that you say. While on the Internet you could get on a blog, use a fake name, and say really what ever you want to. If someone just went off and said what ever they wanted to on the ten o’clock news they would be ripped and be discredited. But when it is said in the form of a political blog it is just thought of as a crazy person but there are no real consequences to that person.

Another thing is there is no personal touch to things online. During the last presidential election, Obama used the Internet more and better then any other candidate had. Personally, I never felt like he was a person I would vote for after seeing him on YouTube or other places on the Internet. But when he came to campus and talked to us in person that is when I really started to like this guy. It is because I felt that personal connection with him that you cannot get by seeing a vote for Obama ad on the side of Facebook.

After talking through both I them, I must say there is a big difference between real life and the Internet but maybe that is just me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

