Home > BLOG 1 > Blog 1: Where I find my political information

Blog 1: Where I find my political information

Being born in the modern digital age, I get most of my political information from the internet. When I’m looking for a quick and easy way to access information, I usually browse the news section on my internet’s homepage, which is MSNBC.com. If I want a more in-depth look into political information on the internet, I will occasionally visit the New York Times. During the times of major elections, I usually tune my TV to CNN to see any breaking news stories and receive continuous full coverage on the elections. Emabarrassingly enough, I do have to admit that Facebook is also a forum where I receive some political information. If I fail to stay up-to-date with any political news, it seems that my friends never fail to post their thoughts about it in their statuses. After reading their posts, I will always go to the New York Times or CNN.com to validate that news story. I find that these two news sources seem to be the most reliable and trustworthy when dealing with breaking news. Being an avid user of computers, the internet seems like the easiest way to find a cornocopia of political information and competing points of view.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

