Home > BLOG 5 > Post 5: Political Blog

Post 5: Political Blog

I would not consider myself a blogger. Besides blogging for this class I do not blog on my own nor do I read the blogs of others. It is not because I do not find them interesting rather I prefer to look else where for political information. When perusing through numerous blogs for this assignment I tried to find some that struck me as entertaining or particularly interesting but had a hard time doing so. I then decided to look at the blogs in terms of what would be merited as “good blog” in the world of blogging. This meant that the blogger used links and tagged multiple topics to it… and this is what I found.

While the blog is clearly one sided, I thought this was an interesting one to look into. With the media swaying mostly to the left, I thought it was interesting to see the response of a more Conservative blogger. The mood was almost angry and I thought it was neat how the blogger , Erick Erickson, back to his life in Atlanta. I liked his use of links when he was referring to events that I was not caught up on or that happened ten years back that I needed a refresher on. As previously mentioned the tags added blogger credibility too. The two things that stuck out to me the most was the use of the quote and how it added to the point he was trying to make. The second thing that stuck out to me was his witty and sassy conclusion. I definitely enjoyed hearing the voice of the author.

  1. March 8, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Good. I like that you thought about other blogs in terms of the things we try to do with our own blogs in class.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

