Home > BLOG 3 > Blog 3: Community info Mapping Presentations

Blog 3: Community info Mapping Presentations

As I reflect back on collecting surveys, I was very shy when I began with the first 15. Overall, People were very nice, but I felt the survey was a bit too long. In addition, I felt that sometimes people made up information to be funny. In turn, this can cause inaccuracy. It was not difficult to get people to participate all in all, but I did get the occasional grumpy person. Honestly, I did not like this activity and maybe it was because I was out of my comfort level. I was out of my comfort level because I asked people questions like how much money do they make, which usually is an inappropriate question to ask someone. The last 15 surveys were easier because I was used to the process already. However, I am a busy college student and collecting surveys take a bunch of time. I must admit it was a bit of a hassle, but I did it for the grade.

Categories: BLOG 3 Tags:
  1. October 19, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    Thanks for the reflection. Glad to hear it that, at least, the process of collecting surveys got easier as you went along.

    Also, be sure to add the “Capstone” category to your posts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

