Home > Uncategorized > Blog 3: Community Information Surveys

Blog 3: Community Information Surveys

Although I did not particularly enjoy collecting the community information surveys, it was not the worst thing that I’ve ever had to do for a class project. I have never done anything like this before so it was sort of a learning experience for me. No one actually LIKES taking surveys, so I was forced to learn how to convince people to do something they had no desire in doing. Being rejected numerous times only gave me more confidence in asking more and more people. Most of the people on campus were very willing to take the survey so that was not a problem.

While entering in the results of the surveys, it was interesting to see the variety of different answers, and the similarities in answers from certain age groups. I noticed that almost every young person that took the survey got most of their information from the internet. Several older individuals got most of their information from newspapers and television.

I hope I never have to make someone take another survey, or take one myself ever again, but I guess I’m glad I had the experience.

  1. October 19, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Interesting to read that you noticed age differences in use of different communication sources while entering the data. We will definitely need to look at this when we analyze the results. Be sure to remind us about this when we discuss data analysis in class tomorrow.

    Just wait until graduate school. Your life will be full of surveys.

    Be sure to categorize your posts with the class (Capstone) and blog assignment (Blog #3).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

