Home > Uncategorized > Blog 5: Reflection

Blog 5: Reflection

I’ve always liked working in teams on school projects. For me, its easier to learn when you have casual discussions with group members about the topics at hand. It’s also a lot more fun. When we first started this project I was skeptical about whether or not I would enjoy it. Because I’m not actually a communications major, I thought it would also be particularly difficult for me. But after several weeks I realized that the project required a lot more than just a background in communications. I enjoyed applying many business and marketing tools that I’ve learned over the past years to the formation of our website. The most difficult part of the project was organizing the mass amount of ideas that our group had into a comprehensive and understandable format. We had a lot of great ideas that we had to leave out of our presentation because it would have been an information overload. If I were to do anything differently, it would probably be time management. There were times that our group meetings could have been more productive in the time we were given. Other than that I think our group worked extremely well together and I wouldn’t change a thing.

  1. April 26, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I in finding this topic to be actually something that I
    think I might by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and extremely vast for me.
    I’m taking a look ahead to your next put up, I will try to get the hang of it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

